Skip to content
Home » Blog » THE Dakshinayan PHASE OF SURYA


    There are 12 Sankranti in a year but out of them, only 2 Sankranti are special. One is, ‘Makar Sankranti’
    and the second one is ‘Kark Sankranti’. When the Sun is in the Uttarayan phase, it is called Makar Sankranti,
    whereas when the Sun is in the Dakshinayan phase, it is called ‘Kark Sankranti’. This time it is Kark Sankranti
    because the Sun is making its entry in its water zodiac sign cancer (Jliya Rashi Kark). Based on the transit
    of Sun, the name of Sankranti is decided. When the Sun changes its position from Uttarayan to
    Dakshinayan is called ‘Kark Sankranti’ and this change affects our atmosphere and weather greatly.
    When the Sun makes its entry into the water zodiac sign, it denotes chances of rain. From the day of Kark
    Sankranti, the days are shorter and the nights are longer

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *